Cape Girardeau County Sheriff's Office
Jackson, Missouri
Mobile Version Follow us on Twitter! Like us on Facebook!

Sheriff Ruth Ann Dickerson

The Sheriff's Office is setup with a Captain System instead of the typical Chief Deputy System.  The Sheriff has two Captains, five Lieutenants, and six Sergeants who oversee the daily operations of the Sheriff's Office.

Captain David James:  Commander of Field Operations

Lt. Chris Hull: Commander of the Patrol Division

Sgt. Ed Curtis: Patrol Division

Sgt. Cody Windbigler: SRO Division/Social Media

Lt. Eric Friedrich: Commander Criminal Investigations Division

Sgt. Travis Sikes: Criminal Investigations Division

Lt. Sean Adams: Commander Business Operations

Sgt. Jim Bartels: Bailiff/Court Security/Civil Process

Lt. Zachary Dillard: Commander Communications Division 

Captain J. P. Mulcahy: Commander Jail Operations

Lt. Jason Ladner: Jail Division

Sgt. Zach Stewart: Jail Division

Sgt. Rachel Umphlett: Jail Division